Keep me logged in

Delhi Ncr Brahmin Deshastha M.A. Brides

Showing 1000+ Brahmin Brides Matrimony Profiles

Brides Grooms
Profile Created By Parents

  • Age, Height:25 yrs, 5 ft 1 in / 154 cm
  • Caste / Division : Deshastha
  • Subcaste : Rigvedi
  • Location : Gurgaon, Delhi / NCR, India
  • Education : M.A.
  • Occupation : Research Scholar

I have created this profile for my daughter. She is a lovely and warm human who likes to be happy always. In her own words: Hi, I am an aspiring research scholar in the field of Indian Philosophy, currently working at an Auction House in Gurgaon. I was raised in Indore and moved to Delhi for higher education. I have done both bachelors and masters from the University of Delhi, in philosophy. Coming from a traditional setting, the crossover to Humanities was quite a challenge but my family has been really supportive of my aspirations. An academic career and philosophical research in Marathi Bhakti literature is my long term goal. I am yet to complete M.Phil and PhD, for which I'll be living in Delhi for the foreseeable future. I have been a high achieving student for all of my school life and most of my college life. I am a simple, grounded and light-spirited person who likes to enjoy the little things in life. I love to read, love to cook and especially enjoy travelling. Going on long drives is one of my favourite ways of spending time outdoors, apart from spending time amidst nature. Walking is the preferred way of staying in shape, while music is an alienable part of everyday routine. I have also received training in Hindustani classical music for some years, which I intend to resume after getting better positioned in life. There are 4 members in my family (6 really). My father is a retired banker, mother is a teacher and elder brother is an engineer, currently in the USA. We have 2 lovely cats as well, Saloni and Raghav. My family is close-knit, rooted in traditions and holds liberal values. Although we're all busy in our respective lives, we make time to travel together as and when we can. I value the simplest things in life. National parks/forests and the Himalayas hold eternal appeal for me, as opposed to cityscapes. I am grateful for the family I have and cherish the friends I've made over the years. Blessed with a light spirit and dark humour, I understand that life is supposed to be lived, not necessarily understood (an important addition, taking into account the heavy-duty subject I have taken up). I am looking for a lively, light-spirited, sincere person as a life partner who knows how to take things in his stride and keep going. Equality is the norm and I'm looking forward to an equal partnership where we share responsibilities and the fun as well. This profile is being managed by my parents and occassionally myself.